top of page
  • Writer's pictureGiselle Martin

Editing photos


I use a few different programs or apps to edit my photos. Depending on what I want to do to that photo. Some photos I dont do much to, Some photos take longer to edit then others.


Editing is my favourite part, just seing how the photos turn out is the best. Seing what I can do with that photo to make it look amazing.

Ill be sharing with you the apps/programs I use and some Before & Afters


Adobe Photoshop

This is the main program I use to edit my photos. I use photoshop to edit brightness, contrast, sharpness, and many other things. I love the clone tool in photoshop I use it all the time for taking people/things out of photos. Editing the sky, or adding some background blur. Its my favourite program. It may seem difficult to use at first but once you use a few times its easy to use.


Snapseed

Most of my photos from a few months ago are edited with just snapseed. I didn't start using photoshop till a few months ago. Snapseed is very easy to use and does a great job. I use snapseed when I dont have time to edit with photoshop. You can do many things with snapseed that you can do in photoshop.


Before & After of Hugo and José

These are two separate photos put together using Photoshop

I edited the brightness, contrast, sharpness, colour balance and I used the clone tool


Before & After of Lupita

Smile photo of her I took a year ago, one of my favourite captures

I edited the brightness, contrast, saturation, warmth and sharpness using Snapseed


Before & After of José, Lupita and Hugo

Fall photo I took of them wearing the cutest bandanas

I edited the brightness, contrast, sharpness, saturation, warmth, colour balance and I cropped this photo using Photoshop





37 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page