top of page
  • Writer's pictureGiselle Martin

How Hugo's doing!

Hugo's doing very well. For those who didn't know Hugo has luxating patella and arthritis. The supplement and exercises I do with him seems to be helping a lot. He hasn't been in pain much, only usually once a week. I've been doing swimming with him 1-2 times a week and strength

exercises 2-3 times a week. He doesn't like swimming so much but he loves the treats I give him. He's getting used to it and I think he knows it helps him. Not only does it help with his pain it helps keep him at ideal weight. He enjoys the strength exercises, he jumps on a small stool, up and down. He seems to really like that of course because he gets a treat. After I usually add some poles for him to walk over to make it more of a challenge, so he has to walk more. He's a bit scared of the poles but he's getting used to them. When he is in pain ill usually put a heating pad on his legs, he loves that. I'm so glad that these exercises and supplements are working for him. I hope he continues to improve. Overall he's doing vary well, that's all that matters.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


bottom of page