top of page
  • Writer's pictureGiselle Martin

Treats: brands we use!

My chihuahuas love treats and will do anything for them. I feed a wide variety of different types of treats. I mainly feed them meat treats. I look for 90-100% meat treats, with no carbohydrates, being the most important thing I watch for. I do give my dogs some treats with vegetables and fruit.

There are many types of treats available, some healthy, some the worst thing you could feed your dog. It's really important to always read labels and not just the front of the bag. Look at the full ingredient list. I look for treats with 1-5 ingredients. Treats with 1 ingredient are the best ones.

Our favourite commercial treat brands

I love when I find a good, healthy commercial treat brand. Commercial treats can have horrible ingredients that are harmful for your dog. It took me a while to find a healthy brand that I trust. For me it's vary important that I trust the company. I dont want to be using a brand that has recalls all the time. The treats I pick from these brands have 1-5 ingredients and there meat based with no carbohydrates or fillers.

Crumps Naturals

they have a amazing line of treats. Their one of my favourite brands I came across of and I'm so glad I got to review them. All of their treats have a low amount of ingredients. I get their meat based treats. They do have sweet potato and apple treats that are great for your dog in moderation.

These are the treats I give my dogs from them:

Favourite treats

these 3 I feed all the time, I use them for training

- Chicken morsels

- Beef liver bites

- Lamb chops

- Beef tenderstick

- Mini trainers freeze dried beef liver (their favourite)

Hero dog treats

Their treats are amazing and 100% all meat only. They have a great line of treats. I get their treats from my raw food supplier.

Favourite treats

- Beef liver

- Chicken breast

and everything else because it's all one ingredient only!

Smilling dog

I recently across them when I was asked to review their products. I love their line of treats. I only give my dogs the dry roasted and chewy treats. Their treats do contain a small amount of vegetables and fruit. We love the duck and oranges treats.

Why we feed commercial treats?

I feed my dogs a small amount commercial treats and homemade treats. I love making treats for my dogs but I dont always have time. I've found many great companies that make excellent treats which is great.

Homemade dog treats

I love making homemade dog treats. I use raw meat and cook it. Makes great treats. I will make a blog post on recipes vary soon. Subscribe to my newsletter so you dont miss it.

I made this for anyone who is looking for affordable, healthy commercial dog treats. Hope you enjoy!

Favourite treats!
23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page